Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Quitting my job.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Default Quitting my job.

I just elected Voluntary Separation to begin the first week of May with 3 months severance. My son graduates from high school on 6/2 and reports the US Naval Academy on 6/28 to begin that odyssey. I'm planning on being a professional cyclist during May and June while my headhunter finds me a new job, hopefully with relocation. Exciting times. I'm a retired Naval Officer so I'm not super motivated but I do need to work to have the toys I want. I'm 52 and plan on working to 60. Now to figure out where to live.
    Retired Sailor, Marine dad, semi-professional cyclist, fly fisherman, and Indian School STEM teacher.
    Assistant Operating Officer at Farm Soap homemade soaps. www.farmsoap.com

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Quitting my job.

Congrats. I'd write more, but I need to get back to work.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Can't give advice because I'm on the other end (finishing grad school and trying to get a job), but congrats to and your son! best of luck with the next phase.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    58 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Keeping an eye on this thread Bill. If I'm anywhere near you we'll knock out some miles. Congrats on both counts BTW.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by bigbill View Post