User Tag List

Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Branding. Who do you use for products?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Branding. Who do you use for products?

Fellas,

Not sure if this has ever been covered before, but I am looking for suppliers to help brand my business. Does anyone have a good lead on (dare I say it, "affordable" ) clothing, cycling caps and other hard goods?

If someone is cheap but a pita to deal with, dont mention them. I am only looking for quality, reputable companies for this.

Fire away!

Thanks

DW

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I think the "affordable" cycling kit market is dominated by Champion Systems. I've been using them for a couple of years and have enjoyed the relationship. However, I have decided to move to Vermarc for my next order. I have been using their products through the club I belong to and their gear is top-shelf. Yes, it's more expensive. Almost double. But the bibs last a lot longer and the general comfiness and design of all items is superior.

There are three main reasons I am switching.
    1) I want to align myself with a company that is known for top quality.
    2) My customers have griped about the current products wearing out quickly.
    3) It's what I want to ride in every day. I find myself going out the door in my club kit rather than my Zanconato kit more and more, especially as the miles have gone up lately. I am my own traveling billboard. I should be in my own kit as often as possible (every day).

My opinion is any product that a builder sells with the company logo on it should be top 'o the line. I believe customers correlate the quality of all of the products that a builder sells across the board to the quality of the frames.

Yes, I will probably sell fewer jerseys and bibs. But I know that what does end up in the hands of the customers is representative of the quality I aspire to with the bikes.