User Tag List

Thread: AirPods..a health and science question

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default AirPods..a health and science question

First of all-I know less about technology than a broken brick does.. that’s fact, that’s why I am asking you all.

My 12 year old daughter was goven AirPods for the holidays, she has been rocking out to Tears For Fears and Billie Eillish hard on them..

I am by no means an alarmist, I don’t wear a 6 quart pot strapped to my bean-but I do feel that our actions and things we do surely have consequences. I believe in eating good food and climate change and science...

So-I fell into an article about AirPods and cancer and tumors and all that.. is there any sort of science or research to back this up? Microwaves in your skull?

Really-is this or should this be a worry?

I am a very good welder and carpenter, but a sciencetist I am not-
    ‘The Earth is not dying, it is being killed, and those that are killing it have names and addresses-‘ Utah Phillips

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Post Re: AirPods..a health and science question

I have never used them because my sense is they are bad for long-term hearing.
    I also put my iPhone on airplane mode in the house and avoid ever holding it against my head.
    That energy emanating from cellphones still needs more research to see how it impacts us.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: AirPods..a health and science question

Worry about hearing loss over time - yes
    Worry about cancer; ‘energy’, etc - no

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by rowdyhillrambler View Post
    So-I fell into an article about AirPods and cancer and tumors and all that.. is there any sort of science or research to back this up? Microwaves in your skull?