User Tag List

Thread: Tech dunce help - A2DP Bluetooth player for car audio playback

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Tech dunce help - A2DP Bluetooth player for car audio playback

I qualify the following by reassuring you that I'm a proper tech dunce who has done as much reading and research into this as my little mind can cope with.

I do not own a mobile phone.

I want to listen to my MP3 music files on my car stereo.

My car stereo unit only supports iPod via USB and as it happens I have a Sansa Clip MP3 player (non Bluetooth model) and do not want to purchase an iPod or iPhone.

My car audio unit has a Bluetooth connectivity and the instruction manual says I can playback MP3 on a device that supports Bluetooth A2DP.

I need suggestions on how I can go about achieving this. I'm happy to buy a dedicated MP3 player device for my car but I can't find one that is not prohibitively expensive that does support A2DP - does anyone know which MP3 players will do the job for me please?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Tech dunce help - A2DP Bluetooth player for car audio playback

If the head unit supports USB MP3, and the Sansa Clip is MP3, why can't you just plug the Sansa Clip into the USB port directly? Or is bluetooth a desired feature?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Peter Polack View Post
    If the head unit supports USB MP3, and the Sansa Clip is MP3, why can't you just plug the Sansa Clip into the USB port directly? Or is bluetooth a desired feature?
    I should have made myself clearer.

When I say iPod I mean specifically Apple iPod equipment - the head unit only connects via USB to Apple iPods.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

No audio-in port on the car stereo?