User Tag List

Thread: Whoop

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Whoop

Anyone seen this? Looks like a pretty cool tool. I'll let you watch the video, I'm intrigued.
    Highly specialized target group, not all that expensive compared to other tools out there.

WHOOP
    Randy Larrison
    My amazing friends call me Shoogs.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Whoop

I like the metrics they track and it's one he!! of a good pitch.
    Go for it brah.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I've got zwift in my future. Intrigued by the metrics and the business model.
    Randy Larrison

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Shoogs View Post
    I've got zwift in my future. Intrigued by the metrics and the business model.
    It's quite alot of hype Shoogs. I've been a coach for good part of my life. Asking athletes to journal this stuff accomplishes the same thing but you know that. I TOTALLY realize me asking anyone to do this in this day and age is byzantine and pedantic when the metrics could be captured electronically so heyyyy....punt.
    The portion that intrigues me are mostly related to "freshness" and tracking that over the course of a extended training period. The device + software could, by appearances, do that nicely. Looking back at this data historically will be pure gold regardless how it is captured. I guess the point is that it is captured by just wearing it and keeping the thing charged. Oh...ahhh...now I'm pitching it ;) Ouch.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

they lost me at "less alcohol consumption"

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)