Thread: Machining Bottom bracket BB90/95

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Machining Bottom bracket BB90/95

Hi everyone,

I'mbuilding my first MTB frame, based on shan production privee geometry with very few changes.
    I just finished machining the HT for ZS44/28.6 top cup and EC44/40 botto, they fit in, I'm happy :) (i'm very very new to this kind of stuff).
    This weekend I will work on the bottom bracket but as a true beginner, I'm struggling with standards.
    Basically, i would like to simplify everything: one tube (bottom bracket), 2 bearings, one spacer and one crankset.
    For crankset, i will put something not too expensive: Shimano slx M675 (24mm axle).
    According to my research, what I would do is:
    BB of 95.5mm long, (36.97 +-0.02 ID at each end), with one bearing at each end (37OD 24ID) and spacer inside beatween two bearings.
    With that, in theory, I should be able to put ma crankset with nothing more needed.

Am I wrong?
    Thank you for your help :)
    Last edited by e-RICHIE; 11-24-2015 at 11:03 AM. Reason: Name added
    Paul Sauvignac

Better to be ruined than to be silent atmo.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Machining Bottom bracket BB90/95

Nice to see you here vib.
    Please add a first and last name to all posts you make in the Frame Forum.
    http://www.velocipedesalon.com/forum...rum-36866.html
    Thank you.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by vib View Post
    Hi everyone,

I'mbuilding my first MTB frame, based on shan production privee geometry with very few changes.
    I just finished machining the HT for ZS44/28.6 top cup and EC44/40 botto, they fit in, I'm happy :) (i'm very very new to this kind of stuff).
    This weekend I will work on the bottom bracket but as a true beginner, I'm struggling with standards.