Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Technivorm Coffee Makers, part deux

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Technivorm Coffee Makers, part deux

I've gone through this very old thread about Technivorm coffee makers, and wanted to see if anyone has more recent experience with their Moccamaster. I've been using a ceramic pour-over dripper the last few years, but want to move to a drip machine to more easily make greater number of cups each morning. Also, my grinder is an old Solis (Baratza) that needs repair or replacement (the grind adjustment ring is stuck on one of the "drip" settings).

So, if you're pleased or disappointed with your Technivorm, let's hear it. Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Technivorm Coffee Makers, part deux

I've been using this one for several years, contact Baratza they were really good at providing parts and assistance when my grinder broke.
    Frank Beshears

The gentlest thing in the world
    overcomes the hardest thing in the world.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by rydesteel View Post
    I've been using this one for several years...
    Thanks, how well does that model do partial brew quantity, say half the carafe capacity?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I've had a Moccamaster for a little over a year. I looked at a lot of different coffee makers before buying it and have not been disappointed. Simple to use, heats the water properly (few coffee makers can say that) and the carafe keeps the coffee hot which is important to me since I'm the only coffee drinker in the house. I usually make two very large cups when I use it (fill the tank to about 8.5) and the second cup is as hot as the first when I drink it about 30 minutes after making.