Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Basics: Underwear and Socks

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Basics: Underwear and Socks

Two of the greatest tips that I picked up from Vsalon have nothing to do with bikes - American Apparel underwear and t-shirts, plus Vermont Tough wool socks. It is amazing how a quality and comfortable base layer can change your day.

Any other tips for good basics? I am especially looking for wool dress socks. Love the Vermont Tough socks, but the colors are pretty limited.

Cheers!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Basics: Underwear and Socks

I am a musician- I go out at night. I am a butler- I wake up early.

I roll out of bed and get on the bike/train and head to work. I start at 7 a.m., but the morning meeting isn't until 7:30. What am I doing for that half hour? First, I lock the office door and brush my teeth in the sink. Then I begin shaving, using a polished silver tray as a mirror. Deodorant is kept in the desk. I make coffee. I wake up.

What's my point, besides the fact that I'm gross? I don't give a shit about my everyday socks as long as they're clean socks. As I type this, I'm wearing a pair of black women's socks I picked up at the Duane Reade on 57th and 6th Ave, because I didn't have any clean ones. They're textured on the bottom and comfortable. I don't expect them to last long stretched over these size 13s.