Page 1 of 8 12345678 LastLast

Thread: Dornbox Bicycles

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Dornbox Bicycles

First off, what an awesome opportunity and honor it is to be invited to post on Smoked Out. Then, as if there’s no pressure for a newb like me to post after any builder on this site, Gaulzetti just posted a sick a$$, eloquently written, philosophical neo-manifesto just before I sat down to scratch out my "by comparison" children’s story…. Nice!

My name is Chris Dornbach of DORNBOX Bikes. I find beauty in things that are useful. I love to build things. I love bikes! All bikes! As a builder, I strive to insure that my bikes embody the passion from which they’re made and above all, that they perform immaculately. By disposition, I’m more of a doer than a contemplator. But I am not a hasty person. I prefer to do everything right or I’d prefer to not do them at all. This doesn’t mean that everything I do is perfect… but I do try. And once I commit, it’s done.