Thread: Frame jig

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Frame jig

I have been using a friends jig for a while and now want to buy my own
    I would like your thought on what I should get. I am doing luged frames.
    I need something in a decent price range. What would you all suggest

sincerly

revtitlon :)

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

search.bikelist.org

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

It would be a whole lot more useful if you could tell us what is a "decent" price for ~your~ budget.

Personally, I think the prices for Anvil equipment are "decent" for a pro builder. On the other hand, if you are a hobbyist, then a Bringheli is decent in its own way. The Henry James jigs are very good too. You need to decide what group you fall into and that will help shape your search efforts.

FWIW, I use a Bringheli due to budget constraints--but I'm not a pro and not so worried about speed of construction. I can sacrifice time for lower jig $$. If I were trying to make a living with it, then I think it has too many compromises (that also keep the cost down.)

Bill Bryant

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by revtilton View Post

revtitlon :)
    revtilton???
    Nick Crumpton
    crumptoncycles.com
    Instagram
    "Tradition is a guide, not a jailer" —Justin Robinson
    "Mastery before Creativity"—Nicholas Crumpton 2021

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Seriously, can we not rehash this discussion when it's the equivalent of a Campy vs. Shimano debate. Someone lock this thing.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by mjbabcock View Post
    Seriously, can we not rehash this discussion when it's the equivalent of a Campy vs. Shimano debate. Someone lock this thing.