User Tag List

Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Thoughts on the 29er "all mountain" hardtail?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Thoughts on the 29er "all mountain" hardtail?

Curious, does anyone have experience with these all mountain 29er hardtails? I'm seeing more 29er bikes with slack angles, relatively tight wheelbase, short (16 to 17 in) chainstays, tapered headtubes, 120mm or greater forks, dropper seatposts, and big 2.4+ rubber.

I'm a old veteran of the 29er movement (Gary Fisher, Karate Monkey, one custom) but was left cold by the long, stretched-out school bus ride. But I liked how the big wheels carried momentum.

Are these AM 29ers worth checking out? Photos appreciated!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Thoughts on the 29er "all mountain" hardtail?

Get a Kona. They even make one in a 27.5.

honzo.jpg

taro.jpg

explosif.jpg
    Insubordinate. And Churlish.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Talk to Garro.

Be quick, in two days the price goes up.

You'll have to wait a year for the bike, though.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)