User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Red White bibs? La Passione bibs?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Red White bibs? La Passione bibs?

Has anyone tried these brands that purport to be high-end stuff at mid-range prices? I've been beating on the same five pairs of Rapha bibs for about five years and they're starting to show it. I can't spend the big bucks for Rapha or Assos right now, even at sale prices. I want what I buy to last and be comfy. I'm not astoundingly picky if the pad and surrounding stitching are nice but robust lycra is a plus.

Champagne taste on a beer budget? Who's tried the Red White or La Passione bibs? I have a couple La Passione jerseys that are holding up nicely.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Red White bibs? La Passione bibs?

I use La Passione bibs. They are standing up to about a year of commuting and laundry abuse pretty well.

I’m sure you can get better bibs, but i can’t imagine needing them. These may not be great, but they are really good. And they are great value.

Just be careful if you order women’s bibs. Apparently they will offer the longer cut soon, but to quote my wife, the existic classic cut is “stupidly short”
    Colin Mclelland

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)