Page 1 of 20 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Helmets: What's the latest?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Helmets: What's the latest?

My old Bell Sweep is getting kind of nasty and is older than I care to admit. What's new and good? There are too many options.

A buddy mentioned the Smith Overtake MIPS as what he'd get today. It has a mesh on the inside which might prevent bee ingestion but it might be hot too.

Crowdsourcing ideas here.

Thoughts in MIPS?

What are folks using these days?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Helmets: What's the latest?

I like my Kask. I've also had good luck with S-works and Giro. The Kask and Giro are more "round" whereas the S-works is a bit more oblong.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I've been using this for a few years and like it. Fits well and, I don't know, I just put it on and forget about it.

Kali Protectives

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Try them in a shop. There is no other way to know if it fits well nor if you will be able to secure your sunglasses on it.
    --
    T h o m a s

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The smith honeycomb hat is hot as hell. Don't get that.
    If you want mips get a Lazer or something
    - Jordan Weaver

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Liken to asking advice on what saddle to get I recon, there is some cool new tech though I'd like to hear about as well.

I've been looking for a new lid too, I have heard nothing but good things about the MIPS system. It's expensive yes but they are really comfortable and well, safe from what I've gathered.