Thread: Central Jersey/Easter PA Ride?

Joel Benjamin L is offline VSalonistas

Default Central Jersey/Easter PA Ride?

A couple weeks ago, there was some discussion in the Hampsten thread of organizing a ride in Central Jersey/Easter PA.
    I am relatively new to the Princeton area, and would love to get out for a ride, especially since the weather this weekend will be so beautiful.
    I have been off the bike for the past couple weeks due to travel, but am absolutely up for a leisurely group ride.
    Is there any interest in getting together for a ride tomorrow or Sunday morning?

robin3mj is offline VSalonistas

Default Re: Central Jersey/Easter PA Ride?

I put it in the other thread, but...if people plan anything for turkey day weekend please keep me posted. Had planned on bringing my cx bike home but might devote my energies towards Sandy cleanup. Still undecided. Would be coming from the Bedminster area.
    my name is Matt

MJR77 : random photos

Tim Porter is offline VSalonistas

Sorry, I was enthusiastic about that potential ride in the Hampsten thread, but can't make it this weekend. I'll be there today working with a contractor on our house and hope to get a ride in. : ) Tim

joosttx is offline VSalonistas

Quote Originally Posted by Tim Porter View Post
    Sorry, I was enthusiastic about that potential ride in the Hampsten thread, but can't make it this weekend. I'll be there today working with a contractor on our house and hope to get a ride in. : ) Tim
    Try these guys.

PA Randonneurs

Great group of folks. And great rides

With thanksgiving weekend coming, perhaps we should revive this thread....?
    The ride never happened, but it looks like thanksgiving should be a good weekend.
    Is there any interest in a morning ride any day between Thursday and Sunday?

nahtnoj is online now VSalonistas

I think I could do something on Saturday. I was liking the looks of the roads up around New Hope, but don't know any of them myself.